Welcome To The Single Parents Help Forum


Click Here for Single Parents Help Chat


*
Single Parents Help
*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 08, 2010, 11:38:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the Single Parents Help Fourm!
This board is a safe haven for Single Parents who just want a place to relax, share, unwind, destress, vent, discuss, and generally hang out with others like them. Casual atomosphere. Very little moderation... but we do insist on keeping it friendly, no spam, no drop in adverts, be civil and you can stay and play!
Enjoy!  ~ Dianne
Search:     Advanced search
54730 Posts in 3275 Topics by 66 Members Latest Member: - conniest Most online today: 8 - most online ever: 202 (September 11, 2009, 06:59:47 PM)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: spybot site?  (Read 1428 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ray_TX
Administrator
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1148


Is common sense really?


WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2008, 01:00:46 PM »

Ok, the one on the desktop you only do once, or rather, don't do it again, because that is the installation file and not the program itself.  Look at the programs under your start menu and see if you can see it listed there.
Logged

Is common sense really...?
Curious
Blab Master
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2068



« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2008, 09:45:41 PM »

Okay, now for the next stupid question.

How do I make the damn thing work!   Every time I click on the icon on my desktop, it wants to install itself.  I've let it do so numerous times.  At the end, it offers to start the spybot program, but then does nothing.

WTF?
Logged
Curious
Blab Master
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2068



« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2008, 05:40:32 PM »

THANK YOU!!!!!!!
Logged
Ray_TX
Administrator
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1148


Is common sense really?


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2008, 12:11:44 PM »

This one: http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html
Logged

Is common sense really...?
Curious
Blab Master
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2068



« on: November 06, 2008, 07:56:04 AM »

My other computer says it has spyware.   So I wanted to go to the spybot site and was looking for it on this computer.  When I google, about a dozen different sites pop up.

Which is the legitimate one?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.049 seconds with 19 queries.